CHASTEUIL is a small hamlet with a year round population of about 20.

20 minutes from Castellane.

1 hour from Moustiers Ste. Marie, quoted from Earthenware.

1 hour from Grasse, cited perfumes.

2 hours from Nice and Nice Côte d'Azur Airport.

 

GPS coordinates of Chasteuil, Latitude: 43.836766 Longitude: 6.421820

 

FROM CASTELLANE

Take the D952 to "Moustiers, Gorges du Verdon." When 8 km from Castellane, take the small road to the right, at the sign: C2 CHASTEUIL.

 

FROM MOUSTIERS STE. Marie

Take the D952 towards Castellane. Pass La Palud/Verdon. 3.6 km after the place called "Pont de Soleils", take the first road on the left at the sign: C2 CHASTEUIL.

 

• After passing the resident car park you arrive at a small flat "square" with a fountain.

As indicated on the yellow sign, make a sharp turn and go up.

• At the next yellow sign, with the arrow, turn left.

• Keep to the right and take the small road which goes up towards the guesthouse.

• Stop in the road in front of the guesthouse to unload your luggage.

• Afterwards we will show you where to park your vehicle.

 

 

  • Arrivals are between 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. If this is not convenient for you, please let us know @ +33 (0) 6 62 22 86 94. We recommend that you arrive before dark. As we live in the countryside, a torch/flashlight is necessary.

  • Departure time is 10:00 am.

  • COVID-19 Before your arrival, we clean and disinfect the premises. The cottage is ventilated, the household linen is washed at high temperature and disinfected, and the toilet handles, and switches are disinfected... It is for this reason that we ask you not to arrive before 5:00 p.m. Please wear a mask when arriving.

  • Very important There is no food or drink for sale in Chasteuil.  We highly recommend bringing food with you, at least for the first day. Once you arrive, you won't want to go out, at least for the first night.

  • Restaurants and shops are between 2 km and 10 km away. Castellane is 10 km from Chasteuil and has all the services and food shops. There is an outdoor food market on Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

  • WARNING.   When driving on the road to Chasteuil la C2, and especially where there are houses, buildings and bushes near the road, it is imperative to drive very slowly (20 km or less). Small children, cats, dogs, walkers, wildlife, and domesticated farm animals… can be on the road at any time. (RIP 2 cats in 2022.)

  • SPAGHETTI ROAD. Chasteuil is located on the C2 road, 2.5 km from the main road (D952). The C2 is a small road and not accessible to caravans. The C2 is narrow and winding, so you will sometimes have to stop to let another car pass.

  • GPS Warning JUNE 2022
    Hello, I recently discovered that some GPS give incorrect directions to come to Chasteuil by car. They advise to go through Rougon (on the hiking trails), it's impossible!
    It does not matter if you arrive from Moustiers St. Marie or Castellane, you must take the D952 and turn onto the C2 which is the road to Chasteuil.
    Have a good trip. Goodbye. Nancy and Pascal

Shops and services

Many food shops and restaurants are in our area at a distance of 2 to 10 km depending on the season. Most shops and services are in Castellane. Outdoor market days are Wednesday and Saturday mornings in Castellane. CHASTEUIL HAS LOTS OF CHARM BUT DOES NOT HAVE GOODS SHOPS, RESTAURANTS OR SERVICES.

 

D952-C2

Chasteuil is located 2.5 km from the D952 road, it is reached by climbing a small mountain road, the C2, not accessible to caravans. The small road is narrow and winding and it is sometimes necessary to park to cross a car. 

We recommend arriving before dark. As we live in the countryside, a flashlight can be useful.

 

Motorcycles

Chasteuil is located 2.5 km from the D952 road, by a small steep mountain road, the C2.  The C2 is narrow, winding and although paved, it is often covered with gravel. Most bikers have no problem on this small road. But big engines sometimes have a hard time. We wanted to let you know.

CHASTEUIL est un petit hameau à

20 minutes de Castellane.

1 heure de Moustiers Ste. Marie, citée de la Faïence.

1 heure de Grasse, citée des parfums.

2 heures de Nice et Aéroport Nice Côte d'Azur.

 

Coordonnées GPS de Chasteuil Latitude : 43.836766 Longitude : 6.421820

 

À PARTIR DE CASTELLANE

Prendre la D952. Vers "Moustiers, Les Gorges du Verdon". À 8 km de Castellane, prendre la petite route à droite, au panneau : C2 CHASTEUIL.

 

À PARTIR DE MOUSTIERS STE. MARIE.

Prendre la D952 vers Castellane. Passer La Palud/Verdon. 3.6 Km après le lieu-dit "Pont de Soleils", prendre la première route à gauche au panneau : C2 CHASTEUIL.

 

• Après avoir passé le parking riverain vous arrivez sur une petite "place" plate avec la fontaine. Comme indiqué sur le panneau jaune, faites un virage serré et montez.

• Au prochain panneau jaune, avec la flèche, tournez à gauche.

• Restez à droite et prenez la petite route qui mont vers la maison.

• Arrêtez-vous dans la route devant la maison pour décharger vos bagages.

• Après nous vous montrerons ou garer votre véhicule.

 

 

  • Les arrivées se font entre 17h00 et 20h00, si cela ne vous convient pas, merci de nous le faire savoir @ +33 (0) 6 73 56 31 43. Nous vous recommandons d'arriver avant la nuit. Comme nous vivons à la campagne, une torche/lampe de poche est nécessaire.

  • L'heure de départ est 10h00.

  • COVID-19 Avant votre arrivée, nous nettoyons et désinfectons les lieux. Le gîte est aéré, le linge de maison lavé à haute température et désinfecté, les sanitaires, poignées, interrupteurs sont désinfectés ... C'est pour cette raison que nous vous demandons de ne pas arriver avant 17h00. SVP, Portez un masque lors de la réception.

  • Très important pour vous.

Il n'y a pas de nourriture ou de boisson à vendre à Chasteuil.  Nous vous recommandons vivement d'apporter de la nourriture avec vous, au moins pour le premier jour. Une fois arrivé, vous n'aurez plus envie de sortir, au moins pour la première nuit.

  • Dans ce charmant petit hameau de Chasteuil, il n’y a ni magasin ni restaurant. Vous trouverez des restaurants et magasins entre 2 km et 10 km. Castellane est à 10 km de Chasteuil et dispose de tous les services et magasins d'alimentation. Il y a un marché alimentaire le mercredi et le samedi matin.

  • ATTENTION En conduisant sur la route de Chasteuil la C2, et surtout là où il y a des maisons, des immeubles et des buissons à proximité de la route, il est impératif de rouler très lentement (20 km ou moins). Les petits enfants, les chats, les chiens, les promeneurs, la faune, les animaux de la ferme domestiqués… peuvent s'élancer sur la route à tout moment.

  • SPAGHETTI ROAD. Chasteuil est situé sur la route C2, à 2,5 km de la route principale (D952). La C2 est une petite route et non accessible aux caravanes. La C2 est étroite et sinueuse, vous devrez donc parfois vous arrêter pour laisser passer une autre voiture.

  • Avertissement GPS JUIN 2022
    Bonjour, j'ai découvert récemment que certains GPS donnent des indications erronées pour venir  à Chasteuil en voiture. Ils conseillent de passer par Rougon (sur les sentiers de randonnée), c'est impossible!
    Peu importe si vous arrivez de Moustiers St. Marie ou de Castellane, vous devez prendre la D952 et tourner sur la C2 qui est la route de Chasteuil.
    Bon voyage. A bientôt. Nancy et Pascal

Commerces et services

De nombreux magasins d'alimentation et restaurants se trouvent dans notre région à une distance de 2 à 10 km selon la saison. La plupart des commerces et services se trouvent à Castellane. Les jours de marché en plein air sont le mercredi et le samedi matin à Castellane. CHASTEUIL A BEAUCOUP DE CHARME MAIS NE DISPOSE PAS DE MAGASINS D'ALIMENTATION, DE RESTAURANTS OU DE SERVICES.

 

D952 - C2

Chasteuil est situé à 2,5 km de la route D952, on l’atteint en montant une petite route de montagne, la C2, non accessible aux caravanes. La petite route est étroite et sinueuse et il faut parfois se garer pour croiser une voiture. 

Nous vous recommandons d'arriver avant la tombée de la nuit. Comme nous vivons à la campagne, une lampe de poche peut être utile.

 

Motards

Chasteuil est situé à 2,5 km de la route D952, prendre une petite route de montagne à forte pente la C2.  La C2 est étroite, sinueuse et bien que goudronnée, elle est souvent recouverte de graviers. La plupart des motards n'ont pas de problème sur cette petite route. Mais les grosses cylindrées ont parfois du mal. Nous tenions a vous en prévenir.

C2 x D952